top of page

LES MEMOIRES FALL: New album officially released by the band!

It's official! For Doom Metal lovers, it's been 6 years since the release of their first album "Endless Darkness of Sorrow" in 2014, the band Les Mémoires Fall has just released their new album, titled "The Tree: Yarns of Life", released by the Black Hearts Records label, the CD Jewelcase format.

With 6 new tracks, the album was based on the myth of Yggdrasil, the famous tree of Nordic mythology, where there are 9 worlds and the album also go through the four seasons and the feelings they bring us. The album was recorded, mixed and mastered by Niko Teixeira (drummer for Genocide and Tormentor Bestial), at the AudioLab Studio Vintage, in the city of Taubaté. Niko also recorded all the drum lines on the album.

Éverton Souza was again responsible for the art (he also did the art for the first album "Endless Darkness of Sorrow" of 2014 and the EP "Dying Dried" of 2016), which managed to masterfully capture the whole concept that is intertwined in the 6 songs of the album and showed his talent and creativity.

The album is now available on the main streaming platforms (Spotify, Deezer, You Tube, You Tube Music, Itunes, among others). To listen to the album, access the following options:


You Tube:

Watch below the lyric video of the song "Creation", present in the new album:

Follow the band on social media:



bottom of page